Lol I had fun throughout the 9 months – the Boy or Girl- suspense is good..Good that India has banned ultrasounds to predict the gender..

There were many people, telling me many tales pointing to either Baby Boy or Baby Girl..

Now I am having fun seeing some of these tales are actually correct in my case..

 

1) Heartbeats : You’re having a girl, then the fetal heart rate will be above 140. A boy will have a heart rate below 140.

Bang on my lil one always was above 140..

2)Weight Gain: This is funny! If your husband puts on weight during your pregnancy, then you will be having a girl. If he doesn’t put on a  pound, then you’re carrying a boy.

Erm! I think Bingo again 😛

3)Acne:If you have acne while pregnant, it’s a girl.

not much.. Myth I guess..

4) Cravings: If you crave for savoury (chatpatta) stuff than it’s a girl. If you like sweets during the pregnancy than it’s a boy.

 

The only time i ever liked sweets is during my pregnency..

5) Formula: Compare your age at conception with the year of conception. If both are even or odd, it will be a girl; if one is even and one is odd, it will be a boy

Wow bingo!

6) Morning Sickness: If you have morning sickness early in pregnancy, it’s sure to be a girl.

Wrong ! I mean if early mean 3rd month then maybe right!

7) Hair Color: If you get red highlights in your hair, you’ll have a girl.

Haha I got mahogany last sep.. not anywhere close..

 

I guess there are many more but these are the ones that stuck! n It was really fun listening to these myths with wide eyes and believing in what I wanted to believe..:D

